T20 Ranking: Surya Kumar Yadav and Hasaranga retain the top position


India’s Surya Kumar Yadav and Sri Lanka’s Vinandu Hasaringa continue to hold the top position in the T20 players ranking.

According to the latest rankings released by the International Cricket Council (ICC), Surya Kumar Yadav is the first batsman while Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam are on the second and third positions respectively.

New Zealand’s Devon Conway is fourth, South Africa’s Aidan Markram is fifth, England’s David Mullan is sixth and South Africa’s Riley Russo is in seventh position.

New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips is at the eighth position, Australian captain Aaron Finch is at the ninth position and Sri Lanka’s Patham Nissanka is at the tenth position.

In the bowling list, Vinandu Hasaranga is first, Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan is second, England’s Adil Rashid is third, Australia’s Josh Hazlewood is fourth and England’s Sam Curran is in fifth position.

South Africa’s Tabriz Shamsi, Australia’s Adam Zampa, Afghanistan’s Mujeebur Rahman, South Africa’s Enrich Nurkia and Sri Lanka’s Mahesh Thikeshana are at the sixth to tenth positions respectively.

In the list of all-rounders, Bangladesh’s Shakib-ul-Hasan is first, Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi is second and India’s Hardik Pandya is in third position.

Source link