India beat Australia by 6 wickets to win the series 2-1


Hyderabad, September 26 (SO News/Agency) India won the third T on Sunday thanks to the explosive innings of Hardik Pandya (25 not out) after strong half-centuries from Surya Kumar Yadav (69) and Virat Kohli (63). – Defeated Australia by six wickets in Twenty20 to win the series 2-1. Australia had set India a target of 187 runs which Team India achieved with one ball to spare.

Surya Kumar scored 69 runs off 36 balls with the help of five fours and five sixes while Virat Kohli scored 63 runs off 48 balls with the help of three fours and four sixes. The two put on a mighty partnership of 104 runs for the third wicket to bring Team India close to victory and Hardik Pandya hit a boundary on the fifth ball of the 20th over to give India victory.

Earlier, Cameron Greene (52) and Tim David (54) scored explosive half-centuries to guide Australia to a strong score of 186 runs, but the Surya Kumar-Virat duo put their efforts to dust. Green scored 52 off 21 balls with the help of seven fours and three sixes while Tim David scored 54 runs off 26 balls with the help of two fours and four sixes.

India’s pursuit of the target did not get off to a good start and opener Lokesh Rahul returned to the pavilion after scoring a run in the first over. Skipper Rohit Sharma showed aggression by hitting Josh Hazlewood for a six, but he too was out for 17 (14) with the help of two fours and a six.

Surya Kumar and Virat Kohli then took over the Indian innings and defeated the Kangaroos with a century partnership. Surya Kumar completed his half-century with a six off Adam Zampa in the 13th over, though he was caught on the boundary in the 14th over. Kohli and Hardik then shared a partnership of 48 runs in 32 balls for the fourth wicket. India needed 11 runs from the last over. After hitting a six off the first ball, Virat was caught on the boundary on the second ball, after which Hardik hit a four off the fifth ball of the over to hoist the flag for India’s victory.

For Australia, Daniel Sams took two wickets for 33 runs in 3.5 overs, while Hazlewood and Pete Cummins took one wicket each for 40 runs in the quota of four overs. Cameron Green conceded 14 runs in three overs but did not get a wicket.

Source link